Ferry Corsten unveils new album & concept tour with “Once Upon A Night”

Posted By: Rudy Kizer On:

Dutch dance music pioneer Ferry Corsten unveils his latest compilation and concept tour, Once Upon A Night, at this year’s Winter Music Conerence in Miami. the compilation is a double-disc set featuring 25 unreleased tracks, all of which have been produced by Ferry himself or his frequent collaborators exclusively for the compilation.  The album is an amalgam of the best in house and trance, drawing influence from Corsten’s travels to the world’s most exotic destinations, and unchartered territories of sound.

On the new album Ferry says, “I am happy to be back with a compilation after quite some years.  Because of the traveling and touring I get to see a lot of cultures.  These impressions have had a great influence on compiling this double album.  I personally think the mix is great fusion of house and trance combined in a two and half hour musical journey.”

To support the compilation, Ferry Corsten also unleashes the brand new tour concept: Once Upon A Night: The Experience. Designed as a 6 hour interactive journey in 3 parts (sunset, night and sunrise), the show highlights the varying moods of the compilation visualized by a never-before-seen living backdrop.  Ferry will be accompanied by two major league DJ’s, who along with Ferry will lead the audience into the night. The interactive combination of sound and visuals will take the audience on a complete sensory experience with state-of-the-art production techniques – emulating sunset to sunrise; from dusk ‘til dawn; pre-party through after-party. Once Upon A Night: The Experience begins touring at this year’s Winter Music Conference on March 27, with a March 30th album release on Ultra Records.

Ferry Corsten North American Tour Dates

March 26 Miami, FL – Ferry Corsten & Friends @ Nikki Beach
*March 27 Miami, FL – Ferry Corsten presents Once Upon A Night: The Experience, powered by Made Event @ Karu & Y
March 28 San Francisco, CA @ Ruby Skye
March 30 Las Vegas, NV @ Blush
March 31 Phoenix, AZ @ Cream
April 1 Denver, CO @ Beta
*April 2 Los Angeles, CA –  Ferry Corsten presents Once Upon A Night: The Experience @ Palladium
April 3 Houston, TX @ Stereo Live
April 4 Montreal, CAN @ Bal en Blanc
*indicates ‘Once Upon A Night: The Experience’ dates. Additional DJs TBA.

Ferry Corsten ‘Once Upon A Night’ Tracklisting:
>Album promos available upon request.
Disc 1
01. Yuri Kane – Right Back
02. Yuri Kane – Around You
03. Alpha 9 – Come Home
04. Progressiver pres FineSky – Fine Sky
05. Fred Baker pres. Saona – Saono (Andy Duguid Remix)
06. Tritonal feat. Soto – Forgive Me, Forget You (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
07. JPL – We Move in Symmetry
08. Salt Tank pres. Meet Me At The Burning Man – Leaving Town (Allende Remix)
09. Phynn – Hello Love
10. Amurai feat Melissa Loretta – Unconditional Love
11. Arty – Hope
12. Fender Woods – Ain’t She Pretty (Amurai’s Yerevan Remix)
13. Cramp pres Sliders – Meteor

Disc 2
01. Mark Sixma – Forsaken
02. The Airstatic – Worldwide (Anton Firtich Remix)
03. Tempo Giusto – Metropolitan (Alex O’Rion Remix)
04. Breakfast – Slow Motion
05. Bart Claessen – Hartseer
06. Rafaël Frost – If Only
07. Mike Danis – Sweet Dynamite
08. Anton Firtich pres. AF Project – Something Wrong
09. Akira Kayosa – State Of Origin
10. Ferry Corsten pres Pulse – Once
11. DJ Eco pres. Pacheco – Dancing Under Streetlights
12. BT – The Unbreakable (Breakfast Remix)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors
%d bloggers like this: